Books & Media: Home
Books & Media by Subject
Search our Catalog
Search WorldCat for books in Logue Library and beyond.
Once you have the call number, find the books on our shelves using this directory of the Main Stacks:
1st Floor A - HX
2nd Floor J - PQ
3rd Floor PR - Z
To find a book's call number while in the stacks, look for the QR code on the end of the bookshelf in the front and rear of each floor.
Find an eBook and/or a Book on the Logue Library Shelves using the links below:
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
A single search for books, journal articles & other material on any topic
- What’s included?
Print and electronic material available through Logue Library, as well as material available through other libraries worldwide.
- Logue Library's Catalog This link opens in a new windowLogue Library's catalog of books, media, journals, etc held locally
- ACLS Humanities eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
This is a fully searchable collection of important books available in full text electronically. The collection covers the Humanities, including important historical events and changes in society.
- What’s included?
Over 5,000 e-books concerning the humanities and historical events around the world from ancient times to now, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Choose a category on the left. Click Advanced Search to add search terms and narrow the results.
- Publication Finder This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Type the journal's title into the search box and follow the link(s) to find the full text. If there is no electronic access to the journal, request a copy through Inter library Loan (Formerly called "Full Text Finder")
Quick Links
- About Logue LibraryHours, Staff Directory, Links to other Libraries, etc...
- BlogLatest info and research tips from the Chestnut Hill College librarians.
- Logue Library's Catalog This link opens in a new windowLogue Library's catalog of books, media, journals, etc held locally
Need Help?
Chat with us by using the prompt at the bottom of the page.
If we aren't online at the moment, leave us a message and we will reply!
Other Options:
Email the Librarians
or email from this list
Call 215.248.7050
Fax 215.248.7056
Visit Logue Library
9601 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19118
Library Hours